New Cabinet

[Imported from Whale Oil Beef Hooked on Blogger]

Labour has just elected its new cabinet. Jim Anderton is included also by virtue of the coalition agreement:

Serving ministers re-elected:
Hon Rick Barker
Hon David Benson-Pope
Hon Mark Burton
Hon Chris Carter
Hon Ruth Dyson
Hon Phil Goff
Hon Pete Hodgson
Hon Parekura Horomia
Hon Annette King
Hon Steve Maharey
Hon Trevor Mallard

New ministers elected:
Clayton Cosgrove
Hon David Cunliffe
Lianne Dalziel
Nanaia Mahuta
Hon Damien O’Connor
David Parker

Clayton Cosgrove is an interesting one given that his main allies in Hawkins and Tamihere are virtually dead. He also had egg on his face after the Tamihere interview revealed a hate campaign he once had against Helen Clark.

Lianne Dalziel has obviously done her “time-out” for the previous indiscretions, and Nanaia Mahuta is being rewarded for her loyalty.

O’Connor and Cunliffe I imagaine are seen as the “new generation” of Labour Ministers. They will be the frontbenchers of the next Labour Government… hopefully a good decade and a half away.

And Parker… hmm…. I follow politics pretty closely, but bugger if I know who he is.


THANK YOU for being a subscriber. Because of you Whaleoil is going from strength to strength. It is a little known fact that Whaleoil subscribers are better in bed, good looking and highly intelligent. Sometimes all at once! Please Click Here Now to subscribe to an ad-free Whaleoil.