Manukau City Councillors and how they voted

Here are the votes with respect to the Council increasing its holdings in Auckland International Airport.

It is interesting to note the vote of David Collings. Very strange considering he stated before the vote in his turn to speak that Auckland Airport share were "a crappy investment".


  • Cr Anne Candy
  • Cr Peter Kelly
  • Cr Dick Quax
  • Cr Arthur Anae
  • Cr David Collings (Mr "Crappy Investment")
  • Cr Alf Filipaina
  • Cr Su’a Wiliam Sio
  • Cr Neil Morrison


  • Cr Sharon Stewart
  • Cr Noel Burnside
  • Cr Jan Sinclair
  • Cr Bob Wichman
  • Cr Arthur Solomon
  • Cr Jami-Lee Ross
  • Cr John Walker

Do you want ad-free access to our Daily Crossword?

Do you want access to daily Incite Politics Magazine articles?

Silver Subscriptions and above go in the draw to win a $500 prize to be drawn at the end of March

Not yet one of our awesome subscribers? Click Here and join us.

As much at home writing editorials as being the subject of them, Cam has won awards, including the Canon Media Award for his work on the Len Brown/Bevan Chuang story.  And when he’s not creating the news, he tends to be in it, with protagonists using the courts, media and social media to deliver financial as well as death threats.

They say that news is something that someone, somewhere, wants kept quiet.   Cam Slater doesn’t do quiet, and as a result he is a polarising, controversial but highly effective journalist that takes no prisoners.

He is fearless in his pursuit of a story.

Love him or loathe him.  But you can’t ignore him.