Whaleoil Awards – Best electorate MP nominations

Ignore the scum list MP, this award is for the best electorate MP.

Could it be Damien O’Connor, for doing what no other Labour MP could do anywhere else in the country and win a seat off a sitting National MP?

How about Todd McClay who increased his majority in Rotorua and dispatched Steve Chadwick for good?

Nikki Kaye for beating Labour number 4 ranked ‘star’ Jacinda Ardern?

Sam Lotu Iiga for cementing his reputation as a fine local MP and making sure that Carol Beaumont is looking for anew job?

Colin King is invisible in Wellington but his electorate loves him returning him with a massive majority, the shearing community loves him too.

There are many, many choices, put your nominations in the comments and the reasons why you think your local MP should get the Whaleoil Award for Best Electorate MP.

UPDATE: I clean forgot about Nicky Wagner, she was the only National MP to take a hard hat Labour seat of a sitting Labour MP.

Do you want:

  • Ad-free access?
  • Access to our very popular daily crossword?
  • Access to daily sudoku?
  • Access to daily code cracker?
  • Access to Incite Politics magazine articles?
  • Access to podcasts?
  • Access to political polls?

Our subscribers’ financial support is the reason why we have been able to offer our latest service; Audio blogs. 

Click Here  to support us and watch the number of services grow.