Labour’s crony appointments

Labour is making much of crony appointments at the moment. From the sounds of it they will be implementing the Hipkins Standard quite forcefully when they get back in power.

Truth has helpfully published a list of crony appointments made during their term as a point of reference:

Most are former staffers, advisers, union flunkies, spouses of senior regime members, former MPs and some who were to become MPs.
All were appointed under Clark’s watch.
- Ross Armstrong,
- Lesley Soper,
- Simon Mitchell,
- Louisa Wall,
- Shane Jones,
- Graham Hill,
- Rosslyn Noonan,
- Warren Lindberg,- Ella Henry,
- Maryan Street,
- Alison Timms,
- Stan Roger,
- Kathie Irwin,
- Judy Callingham,
- Ken Douglas,
– Ray Potroz,
- Andrew Little,
- Gregory Fortuin,
- Dave Morgan,
- John Wright,
- Sandra Lee,
- Eamon Daly,
- Helen Kelly,
- Graham Kelly,
- Sam Huggard,
- Gottlieb van Elwart,
- Anne Hercus,
- Philida Bunkle,
- Charles Chauvel,
- Mai Chen,
- Angela Foulkes,
- Alick Shaw,
- Rajen Prasad,
- Polly Schaverien,
- Bob Harvy,
- Jill White,
- Peter Nielsen,
- Bryan Gould,
- Carol Beaumont,
- Russell Marshall,
- Brian Easton,
- Ross Wilson,
- Sue Piper,
- Greg Presland,
- Clare Curran,
- Jenny Agnew,
- Robyn Northey,
- Peter Conway,
- Fran Wilde,
- Garry Moore,
- Andrew Casidy,
- David Shand,
- David Caygill,
- Phil Harrington,
- Dianne Yates,
- Chris Eichbaum and,
- Yvonne Sharpe.

Do you want:

  • Ad-free access?
  • Access to our very popular daily crossword?
  • Access to daily sudoku?
  • Access to daily code cracker?
  • Access to Incite Politics magazine articles?
  • Access to podcasts?
  • Access to political polls?

Our subscribers’ financial support is the reason why we have been able to offer our latest service; Audio blogs. 

Click Here  to support us and watch the number of services grow.