Revised Labour List: The unions fight back

The Labour party, quietly, has tried to slip an updated List under our noses

The changes to the Party List are:

Jacinda Ardern moves to no. 1

Kelvin Davis comes onto the list at no. 2, in line with the Party’s Constitution

Andrew Little moves to no. 3

Everyone below Andrew Little moves down one position.


It shows that even Labour are not yet confident that someone at number 7 on the list is guaranteed to come back into parliament.  

It shows that the Unions still don’t want to give up on their boy.  Apparently they still need Andrew Little at the top of the party.

It shows this is just a swap for the sake of getting more votes, but it is Business As Usual in the Labour party.

This is now the Labour Dream Team:

1 Jacinda Ardern
2 Kelvin Davis
3 Andrew Little
4 Grant Robertson
5 Phil Twyford
6 Megan Woods
7 Chris Hipkins
8 Carmel Sepuloni
9 David Clark
10 David Parker

3 women in the Top 10.  Another victory for the #manban.

Changing to Jacinda as party leader was pragmatic survival.  She is now the PR front-end of the Labour party.  Expect absolutely no changes in any other way.


Do you want:

  • Ad-free access?
  • Access to our very popular daily crossword?
  • Access to daily sudoku?
  • Access to Incite Politics magazine articles?
  • Access to podcasts?
  • Access to political polls?

Our subscribers’ financial support is the reason why we have been able to offer our latest service; Audio blogs. 

Click Here  to support us and watch the number of services grow.

As much at home writing editorials as being the subject of them, Cam has won awards, including the Canon Media Award for his work on the Len Brown/Bevan Chuang story.  And when he’s not creating the news, he tends to be in it, with protagonists using the courts, media and social media to deliver financial as well as death threats.

They say that news is something that someone, somewhere, wants kept quiet.   Cam Slater doesn’t do quiet, and as a result he is a polarising, controversial but highly effective journalist that takes no prisoners.

He is fearless in his pursuit of a story.

Love him or loathe him.  But you can’t ignore him.